About Retta

We're so glad you want to learn more about us. The best thing would be to visit our campus on a Sunday morning so you can experience Retta Baptist Church in person, but our website can tell you some valuable things before you come!​

Vision

Retta Baptist Church exists to bring glory to God (Great Commandment) by making disciples of Jesus Christ (Great Commission) through passionate worship, authentic community, selfless service, and gospel-driven mission.

Mission

The mission of Retta Baptist Church is to carry out the Great Commission of sharing the gospel and making disciples by living out the Great Commandment in our daily lives.
 

What We Believe


to know, love, and share Jesus

Ministerial Staff

Our ministerial staff has the God-given (and church-appointed) responsibility of equipping our church members to fulfill our church's mission in our community and around the world.​

Ed Lowe

Ed Lowe

Pastor
lowe@retta.org


Josh Geer

Josh Geer

Administrator/Education Minister
josh@retta.org


Ben Mouw

Ben Mouw

Young Adults Minister
ben@retta.org


Sam Sorensen

Sam Sorensen

Director
Retta Christian Learning Center
sam@retta.org


Brandi Raines

Melissa Scott

Children’s Minister
melissa@retta.org


Ed Lowe

Ross Sanchez

Worship Minister
ross@retta.org


Nick Apperson

Nick Apperson

Student Minister
nick@retta.org


 

Support Staff

Our support staff is responsible for keeping the day-to-day operations of our office and facility. While these positions focus more on the "incorporated" aspect of our church, the individuals who fill them treat them as true opportunities for ministry.​

Shelley Taylor

Shelley Taylor

Minister’s Assistant
shelley@retta.org


Tammy Ricketts

Tammy Ricketts

Ministry Assistant
tammy@retta.org


Melissa Scott

Katie Ramey

Finance Secretary
katie@retta.org


Gina McCormick

Gina McCormick

Custodian
gina@retta.org


Ernestine Faggett

Ernestine Faggett

Food Coordinator
 


Julie Meeks

Julie Meeks

Maintenance
julie@retta.org


Eric Eggleston

Eric Eggleston

Technology
eric@retta.org


Amanda Conley

Amanda Conley

Assistant Director of Communications
Retta Christian Learning Center
amanda@retta.org


Meagan Obregon

Meagan Obregon

Assistant Director of Education
Retta Christian Learning Center
asstdir@retta.org


Ashley Jones

Ashley Jones

Assistant Director of Education
Retta Christian Learning Center
asstdir@retta.org


 
 

Deacons

Our deacons are men who are called by God and ordained by our church to serve and meet the needs of our members as they arise. The deacon body cares for what we call our "Deacon Family Ministry." Each church member falls under the care of one specific deacon; if there is ever a need or concern and the church member really doesn't know where to turn, his or her deacon is the first line of support.

Bill Mouw

Van Bush

 


Bill Mouw

Amos Golden

 


Doyle Jones

Doyle Jones

 


Bill Mouw

Bernard McGuire

 


Barry Meeks

Barry Meeks

 


Van Bush

Ben Mouw

 


Bill Mouw

Bill Mouw

 


Glen Mullins

Glen Mullins

 


Pancho Neal

Frank “Pancho” Neal

Chairman


Bill Mouw

Jeff Ramey

 


 
 

Questions?
Want to worship with us?