About Retta

We're so glad you want to learn more about us. The best thing would be to visit our campus on a Sunday morning so you can experience Retta Baptist Church in person, but our website can tell you some valuable things before you come!​

Vision

Retta Baptist Church exists to bring glory to God (Great Commandment) by making disciples of Jesus Christ (Great Commission) through passionate worship, authentic community, selfless service, and gospel-driven mission.

Mission

The mission of Retta Baptist Church is to carry out the Great Commission of sharing the gospel and making disciples by living out the Great Commandment in our daily lives.
 

What We Believe


to know, love, and share Jesus

Ministerial Staff

Our ministerial staff has the God-given (and church-appointed) responsibility of equipping our church members to fulfill our church's mission in our community and around the world.​

Ed Lowe

Ed Lowe

Associate Pastor / Minister to Students
 
lowe@retta.org


Courtney Mitchell

Courtney Mitchell

Worship Minister
 
courtney@retta.org


Brandi Raines

Brandi Raines

Minister to Children
 
braines@retta.org

Sam Sorensen

Sam Sorensen

Director
Retta Christian Learning Center
sam@retta.org

Support Staff

Our support staff is responsible for keeping the day-to-day operations of our office and facility. While these positions focus more on the "incorporated" aspect of our church, the individuals who fill them treat them as true opportunities for ministry.​

Shelley Taylor

Shelley
Taylor

Pastors’ Assistant
shelley@retta.org


Tammy Ricketts

Tammy
Ricketts

Ministry Assistant
tammy@retta.org


Lou Ann Grimes

LouAnn
Grimes

Financial Assistant
louann@retta.org

Gina McCormick

Gina
McCormick

Custodian
gina@retta.org

Deacons

Our deacons are men who are called by God and ordained by our church to serve and meet the needs of our members as they arise. The deacon body cares for what we call our "Deacon Family Ministry." Each church member falls under the care of one specific deacon; if there is ever a need or concern and the church member really doesn't know where to turn, his or her deacon is the first line of support.

Van Bush

Van Bush

Chairman


Lowell Curtis

Lowell Curtis

 


Doyle Jones

Doyle Jones

 

James McClure

James McClure

 

Glen Mullins

Glen Mullins

 


Bill Mouw

Bill Mouw

 


Pancho Neal

Frank “Pancho” Neal

 

Craig Williamson

Craig Williamson

Secretary

Questions?
Want to worship with us?